Luminist Productions

The airwaves belong to the people!

RADIO LIBERATION FRONT October 22, 2004

Themes: The US presidential election ~ the war in Iraq ~ life in America

 
PART 1 MP3
 
PART 2 MP3
 
PART 3 MP3

Part 1
Senor Kasio: Big Fake Turkey (Big Fake Turkey) 

Charles Hughes: Talking George W Bush Blues [clhughes2@wisc.edu]
Peter Dyer: Talking Chickenhawk Blues [http://scroom.com/chickenhawkblues/chickenhawkblues.mp3]
George Mann: I'm George W (Hail to the Thief II: Songs to Send Bush Packing) 

Dan Bern: Bush Must Be Defeated (Vote In November {various artists})

Irina Rivkin: See Through Bush (Upwelling)

Heather Lev: What have You Done (On the Train to Babylon)

Tom Neilson: W Knows (Spirit of Justice)

Therapy Sisters: Mad Cowboy Disease (Folksinger in the White House)

The Near Myths: Fool Me Once (CD Single - info: JCLARK14@nc.rr)
Talk Engine: Something For Junior (CD Single - info: http://www.talkengine.net)
Darryl Cherney & the Cernobles: Bush It (CD Single - info: http://www.darrylcherney.com)
Tony Vreeland: George the Second (CD Single - info: tvreemusic@netscape.net)
George Scherer: Two Bush Blues (The Election Year Waltz)

Jay Mankita: They Lied (Dogs are Watching Us)
 
Part 2

Tom Paine: Move Up, Move On (CD single - info: http://www.doughoekstra.com)
Country Joe Band: Cake Walk to Baghdad (CD Single - info: http://www.countryjoe.com)
Bruce Piephoff: 20 Miles to Baghdad (Good People)

John Trudell: Bombs Over Baghdad (Indigo Girls - On The Tracks)

George Mann: Dead Iraqis [ftp://trex.myftp.org/newmp3s/dead_iraqis.mp3]
David Rovics: Fallujah (After We Torture Our Prisoners)

Carol Noonan: Johnny Has Gone For a Soldier (Somebody's Darling)

Scott Amendola Band: Masters of War [http://www.sonicyouth.com/prmp3/mow.mp3]
Lisa Rhodes and Mary Ann Naz: Blood For Oil
[http://boss.streamos.com/download/sonicyouth/mp3s/Blood_For_Oil_Short_Alt.mp3]
Kathy Moser: If Freedom's Gonna Ring (Live @ Godrey Daniels)

Paul Kamm & Elanore MacDonald: Talk Radio (CD single - info: kammmac@netshel.net)
Donal Hinely: Hey Paul Revere (We Built a Fire)

Joe Stampley: Takin' My Country Back [http://takinmycountryback.com/files/Takin%27_My_Country_Back.mp3.zip]
 
Part 3
Bill Nash: Another Casualty Of War (Runs With Scissors)

Rod MacDonald: For The Good Of America (Recognition)

Victoria Parks: Say A Prayer For America (CD single - info: victoria@victoriaparks.com)

Ray Charles: God Bless America Again (Ray Charles Sings for America)

Buffalo Springfield: For What It's Worth (Retrospective)

Ethan Miller: Everything's Fine (In Times of War)

Lee Murdock: 1913 Massacre (Between Two Worlds)

Deborah Holland: I Am A Union Woman / Brother, Can You Spare a Dime (The Panic Is On)

Ross Falzone: I Think I Saw Jesus (Radical Heart)

Jack Hardy: Poor Man (Coin Of the Realm)

U2: Jesus Christ (Folkways: A Vision Shared {various artists})

Jano Brindisi: Jesus Was A Sun Dancer (Indian Time)
LUMINIST MANIFESTO ARCHIVES ARCHIVES BOOKSTORE Send email to: info@luminist.org